Spring Forward

So…we moved an hour ahead. Obviously.

Saturday was an epic day. (I’ll be posting about it throughout the week) We had brunch, hit up Lincoln Road, watched movies, ate coconuts, laughed a lot..etc. You get it, it was awesome. So awesome that the movie we decided to watch, (Water for Elephants. Great movie) was watched at like 10 pm. Which means it ended crazy late. Then Amanda had to take me to the University of Miami to pick up my car, where I decided to leave it for the day. By the time I got home it was like 1:30, which really meant it was 2:30 am. I showered (i was disgusting from the day’s activities) and fell asleep. I should’ve stayed awake because I had to wake up at 5 am for church.

Sunday happened. It was fun filled to say the least. I foolishly skipped our traditional CF NapTime. Played frisbee, went to my Mom’s hung out and went home around 11:30pm…all of this on about 2 hours of sleep.

I was definitely sleep drunk or something. I was saying random weird things to people that made ZERO sense. So, when I woke up [LATE] for work this morning I couldn’t help but laugh at how exhausted I was. My body hates me for what I did to it. People’s tweets/texts sure as heck comforted me all day!

 

Dayvid’s text to Danny was in reply to his “I’m going to Club Cama, with dj Sabana”

 

Its dumb, but I haven’t stopped laughing…its probably because I’m delirious. Thank you friends!

xo

2 thoughts on “Spring Forward

Leave some lovin'

