Guest Blogger: Chantal, Live Freely

There are multiple points in life, where we’ve all thought, “this is definitely not how I pictured things turning out.”

I’m in a new season. A season with new beginnings and new opportunities. Although I’m generally okay with change, my recent move to Ohio is going down as one of the more significant ones.

Progress is impossible without change. Change brings newness. Change brings maturity.

To go back to my opening statement, I really never pictured being where I am today. But as Stephen Chbosky said it so bluntly, “Things change. And friends leave. Life doesn’t stop for anybody.”

Despite having moments where I miss my family and friends terribly, there is a peace that is inexplicable. God has provided some sparks to keep me motivated and reminded that He is in control.

sky

“the best way to get something done is to begin.”

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19

Never has this quote felt more real than now:

“A certain darkness is needed to see the stars.”

*visit my blog Live Freely

Leave some lovin'

