Miami’s Finest: SWINE

In celebration of my 29th birthday (guat?!) Danny, David, Dia (who was celebrating a birthday the next day!) and I went to Swine in Coral Gables.
I had been wanting to go to this place since it opened a few months ago and hadn’t had the opportunity to make it out. So happy Danny picked it for my celebration (I couldn’t even think of a place to go, so I gave Danny the choice). It was just us four. I didn’t want to have some big dinner or a party. Just wasn’t feeling it. It’s my last year of being a 20 something. I keep hearing your 30s are awesome..so I’ll take it. I mean what other choice do I have right?!
Anyhoo…back to Swine. Delicious. We shared appetizers and sides along with one main entree. We had the 1855 black angus burnt ends, mac n cheese, homemade corn bread, the house made sausage duo, and the 14-hour house smoked brisket. Oh goodness! That brisket changed my life. I am def a fan. Everything was delicious. We had cocktails and the guys had really good beers (Ommegang Hennepin). My drink was the Homestead Bound. Perf! For dessert we had a pumpkin/squash pie with bourbon whip cream! Happy birthday to us indeed! I can’t wait to go back and will obvs recommend this place for a special date night/celebration!

*side note: it was less expensive than I expected, but I aimed pretty high just to be safe. Yelp has it as $$$ as far as price.

20131031-074357.jpg

20131031-074342.jpg

20131031-074435.jpg

20131031-074520.jpg

20131031-074454.jpg

20131031-080407.jpg

Leave some lovin'

