Pacific Northwest

A couple of days after my birthday, Danny and I took our holiday vacation early. We hit up the Pacific Northwest. Portland, OR, Seattle,WA and Vancouver,B.C. (Here’s a quick recap)
Portland was so fun and quirky! If you’ve ever seen the show Portlandia, then you should know that it is very close to the actual city of Portland. ha!
We went to Voodoo Doughnut twice! It was just so delicious-we ended up going back for more. It’s so delicious, I still dream about these doughnuts!! Yum! We walked to different districts, saw crafty places ate delicious food! (Best pumpkin and squash soup at The Little Bird)
We hiked a lot and saw the most beautiful views (Multnomah falls being one of them)! The Columbia River was such a site! It was Danny’s favorite, of course. We visited Crater Lake-the silence of that place is unlike anything we’ve ever experienced. Unreal. On our drive (in a Subaru!) to Seattle, we drove along the coast so that we could stop by Cannon Beach! Beautiful. It was one of my favorite parts of the trip! In Seattle, we went to the Pike Place market, the original Starbucks, the best clam chowder I’ve ever tasted, the space needle, a quaint restaurant nearby with delicious pizza (wish I could remember the name!!)
We drove to Vancouver the following day. We had delicious sushi, and great coffee! Meal-wise, that’s all I could remember! I was too distracted by all the tall and beautiful people everywhere. Haha!
We went to Capilano Suspension Bridge Park. It was amazing!
All in all it was an incredible vacation. Full of love and adventure.
I gotta give all the credit to my lovely hubs. He plans our vacations with so much attention to detail. I could never do any better. Cheers to you Love!

 

IMG_7153 copy

IMG_7157

IMG_7159

IMG_7176 copy

IMG_7182

IMG_7186

IMG_7200

IMG_7203

IMG_7213

IMG_7250 IMG_7254

IMG_7283

IMG_7286

IMG_7290

IMG_7323

IMG_7327

IMG_7375

IMG_7400 IMG_7414

IMG_7433

IMG_7437

IMG_7440

IMG_7528

IMG_7563

IMG_7568

IMG_7614

IMG_7626

IMG_7654

 

IMG_7678

 

IMG_7686

 

One thought on “Pacific Northwest

  1. yeah lovely pics I love it I always wanted to go to the pacific northwest perhaps live there too. I been obcessed with the pacific ocean my whole life. I know its late but it took a while to look for your pacific northwest vacation photos. anyway ill ask danny for your email so when I get my pics from japan from my friend, ill send them to you.

Leave some lovin'

