The ultimate goal

As the New Year’s approaches- I find myself facing the pressures of making goals and reflecting on past goals I’ve set and have yet to accomplish. I love setting goals and stuff but I find that sharing them becomes a struggle. As I mentioned, I don’t always accomplish the goals I set and that just paralyzes me and I don’t seem to feel any ambition whatsoever. I haven’t read the amount of books I sought out to read. I didn’t lose whatever weight I said I wanted to (still working on it).. The list goes on. One goal that doesn’t need mention or time constraint is to be obedient and faithful to my God. My heart and mind seek daily replenishing because it needs it. My ultimate goal is have favor in God’s eyes. This is a serious thing. I do not take this lightly! Lol

“His master replied, ‘Well done, good and faithful servant! You have been faithful with a few things; I will put you in charge of many things. Come and share your master’s happiness!’ -Matt. 25:21

20131226-183656.jpg

One thought on “The ultimate goal

  1. Pingback: Happy New Year! |

Leave some lovin'

