Happy Valentine’s Day

Love is a beautiful thing. Beautiful things are complex. They’re up and down. I’ve learned a lot about love in my marriage. I’ve learned that I love Danny unconditionally. I’ve learned that I can be loved in return truly because of Christ. I’ve learned that love makes it easier to compromise yourself for another person (which is necessary for a healthy relationship. Compromises must be made. I love it). I’ve learned that Danny and I both receive and feel love in different ways. I receive love by words of affirmation and spending quality time together. I know this because I took a test about finding out your true love language when Danny and I went through pre-marital counseling. This has helped us see how we can best love on one another, and it’s so true. I need words, I need our time in order to feel loved. He had different results that highlight how he feels most loved, so it helps me a lot too!

Here’s the link to the
Love Languages Quiz ! Take it and see whatcha get.

20140214-194741.jpg

I hope you have a happy Valentine’s Day. Share it with people you love.

Picture taken by the very talented Merari!

One thought on “Happy Valentine’s Day

Leave some lovin'

