Um…I love puppies

If you know me, you know that I love dogs. Love. Its crazy embarrassing, but oh so true. I can’t wait to have my own home so Danny and I can have our own pup. Then Gunner has a play mate forever! I have a Pinterest board dedicated to all things puppies/adult dogs.

I have a special soft spot for Pitbulls (and mixes). They’re so feared. Any time I take Gunner out people make rude comments about how they fear getting their faces ripped off. That’s when I get upset and give people attitude. Its something I try to keep to myself and try to ignore the rude people. The last thing I want is an argument because someone else is ignorant. I think people like that need to get a grip. I have been attacked by large dogs in the past (not pitbull/mixes) and that hasn’t created a rude fear. So…man up people or stay scared, but be nice at least.

Dogs are wonderful. They need discipline, love and exercise. A healthy dog wouldn’t hurt a fly. The dogs that attacked me where tied up (the person said I could pet him as a joke. They’re dead to me) and deprived of human interaction. So…I don’t blame the dog. I blame the people. Don’t have a dog if you’re not going to take care of it the way it needs to be cared for.

Side note: I’ve also been bitten by small dogs and cats. CATS! Come one! ha.Β 

Anyway. I love dogs. Small, Big, 3-legged etc.

Pups

 

2 thoughts on “Um…I love puppies

  1. Aww common cats arent’ so bad, its based on the individual like dogs, there some that are complete pain and hellrasiers and then there are some that are so sweet and loving. Believe me I know, I owned cats snice I was in 4th grade. Cats are actually more respected in Japan. especially as good luck.

Leave some lovin'

