A little time

So, I worked late on Monday night. Danny is working a lot this week, so working late ends up happening. I don’t mind it so much because I know there’s a lot to do. Because I stayed late, I got to go in late the next day. I got to go to work at 10 am. I went to the gym at 6 am. It went well. I can’t complain (though I do). I came home, made a banana/coconut milk yogurt and chia seed smoothie! I found a similar recipe on Pinterest and I modified it a little. It was delicious. I also made my lunch for the next two days after that! I made quinoa with zucchini, yellow squash, red peppers, and carrots. It was delicious. I packed my food and went upstairs to get ready for work. I made my bed, listened to some Lana Del Rey on my record player and got dressed. I cannot tell you what a difference this productive morning made. I was so happy, calm and ready to take on the day. My drive to work was shorter (the little traffic I encounter became an empty road). I drove with the windows down and let my hair go nuts. I got to work. Got some coffee in my awesome mug (gifted by my awesome campus pastor and friends), started work, got things approved, met with people, helped with what I could. I loved it. There’s a ton of stuff I didn’t get done and daily goals I didn’t meet. The day was not perfect. At all, but its ok. It started great and for that I’m grateful. Its important to take some time to yourself every once in a while! Try it!

Here are some photos I took today… my record, sporting Danny’s Casey Neistat sunnies, my arm party, my supah mug, and my lovely friend Jackie who I got to spend some time with!

20140415-100832.jpg

20140415-100850.jpg

20140415-100859.jpg

20140415-103004.jpg

20140415-230146.jpg

Leave some lovin'

