Gifts for my love

Danny’s birthday is approaching! He’ll be 29. I’m older than him by 8 months. People make a big deal out of that, but that’s ridiculous because that  doesn’t even matter. ha! Anyway… its always a challenge when I have to find gifts for him. I know what he likes. I’m confident in that. Its just finding the right gift! He has everything he needs. So the gift has to be something extra.

I’ve given him clothes, handmade goods, special golf stuff, etc. This year I want to give him something we could use in our new home. Gift #1: I got him a Tycho vinyl so far. He loves that album, so there you go. Also, it makes our record player more appealing to him, double win.

I recently came across the West Elm Blog. How could I have missed this? I love it. Totally lead me to Gift #2! Scotch glasses. Not just any scotch glass, but scotch glasses with street maps  of cities we’ve visited! Epic. Miami, San Francisco, Portland and Seattle. I figured they’d be perfect for his guy nights at our home with friends. Love them and I think he’ll love them too.

I’m still working on gift #3, but I’m confident that it’ll be amazing!

tycho2

Screen Shot 2014-05-17 at 7.10.12 PM

Screen Shot 2014-05-17 at 7.11.03 PM

 

Leave some lovin'

