T A T T O O

I recently wrote out a part of a poem for my friend, Andy. He texted me on a Saturday afternoon asking me if I could write it out for him so that he could get it tattooed. Andy is an incredible talent and is so driven and creative. I honestly felt honored to be a part of something so meaningful to him.

“This tattoo was inspired by a poem by Arthur O’Shaughnessy, but its famous from Willy Wonka and Chocolate Factory. My friend Scott and I loved the movie and he ended up getting it tattooed on his ankles. He passed away two years ago, and I wanted to get the same tattoo in honor of my friend on the anniversary of his passing.” – Andy

Check it out.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

photo 2

 

Photo cred: Yesica Flores

2 thoughts on “T A T T O O

  1. I love it! I want to get a tattoo in honor of my dad. I want to get the title of one of his books tattooed (chest/clavicle area). “Dona Nobis Pacem.” Pleeeease help me!!! <3

Leave some lovin'

