On the Run

Hey all! Hope you’ve had a great week so far! Just writing to update on the running.

Its been going. I skipped a week..mainly because Miami’s weather has been somewhat monsoon-like. Other than that, its been great! I’ve been running about 3x a week. I’ve lost 10 lbs too! (which means I did the running test thingy and got new kicks in celebration of the first goal accomplished!) Eating clean has definitely helped speed up the process of shedding some pounds. At first running was something very daunting… I’m a terrible runner. I can lift a lot of weight, but that’s about it when it comes to my fitness. Since I started, its gotten so much better. I feel like I can actually keep going! Miracle. Also, my running partners are always new and on rotation. Andy, Enamarie, Carlos, Shany, Andy, Chazney, Rosa… love them all for wanting to do this with me. It really helps a lot! Danny hasn’t been able to run because he’s been working like crazy while attending classes! So, I’m definitely grateful for the friends that accompany me on the way.

photo 1

photo 2

 

2 thoughts on “On the Run

Leave some lovin'

