Fears and all.

I love life right now. God has blessed me beyond all my hopes. I am undeserving. One of the things I want to talk about is Hustle Sauce, my new creative/business adventure. I’m not afraid to tell people that I really had no concrete plan, or that I felt very fearful about doing something this. This just kind of fell on my lap. I’m grateful it did. I had always wanted to do something like this and never thought I could. I didn’t understand business. I didn’t understand taxes. I didn’t understand marketing. I didn’t understand how so many loved ones said I had “something” and I couldn’t see it. Now, I still don’t entirely understand any of these things, but they’re happening regardless. I grateful for my family and friends who are so encouraging about it all. They push me. They see what I love when I don’t always see it. They are my eyes. Thank you friends.

I had insecurities about everything. My “brand”, my hand lettering..you name it. Its pretty silly when you think about it.

“Its OK to wing it. Just get on the place and go. You can pick up a nicer shirt, shaving cream and a toothbrush once you get there” – REWORK by Jason Fried and David Heinemeier Hansson (Just started reading this book today)

So, I’m going to go with my gut. I want people to laugh, to enjoy t-shirts. If you’re gonna wear a t-shirt it might as well be light-hearted and some-what funny. I have dreams and plans to expand my “product”. That’ll reveal itself when the time is right. For now, hustle hard the adventure has arrived.

*Cheers to m’friends who let me use them as models. I love you all!

Hustle Sauce Models

 

 

Leave some lovin'

