Adventures with long hair

I haven’t cut my hair in over a year. There are several reason why I haven’t done so yet. Some intentional and some not so intentional.

1. I’m kinda seeing how long I can go without cutting it. Usually it drives me insane around October (I cut it around my birthday time usually). So I’m setting a new personal record.
2. It’s pretty pricey to cut long hair. Always. I hate it. The cheapskate in me wins this time.
3. I’m pretty lazy when it comes to getting things like this done.. Mani/pedi included. I come home and all I wanna do is eat and hang with my family.
4. I like to test out cool hairdos! The milk maid braid is so far my favorite. Inspiration credit goes to my lovely friend, Yesi! It’s so much easier with really long hair.

I’m going to try and post more hair photos as it continues to grow…I’m expecting to cut it soon because it’s long enough that I can tuck it into my pants. Embarrassing. Ha! So until then stay tuned for random hair selfies! Here’s a pic of the milk maid braid I did last week. It’s a bit frizzy, but it was the middle of the day-and I was juicing. A recipe for disheveled appearance. Lol

IMG_3576

IMG_3578

IMG_3575

IMG_3577

IMG_3574

Leave some lovin'

