Vinyl Record Design

The other day I stepped out of the office in search of cassette tapes. I only had about half an hour before my next meeting and figured I’d hit up the nearest Goodwill (which was about 5 minutes away). I got there and made a B-Line to back of the store where I spotted A LOT of VHS tapes ha! To my surprise I found everything under the sun EXCEPT cassette tapes!!! The only exciting part about this venture was stumbling upon a collection of vinyl records. I snapped some photos of some that called my attention. The use of color, typography, layout and illustration screamed my name! Finding gems like these helps to refresh the mind and open the gate for new ideas. So glad I found them. 

Random related article: Awwwards

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with se3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with se3 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Leave some lovin'

