Oh Baby!

I’ve been wanting to blog for a bit, but I felt like I would be contributing filler posts because I wasn’t ready to share the news. Now, I’m ready to share! We’re preggo! We found out two days before Christmas. We told our families on Christmas, so that was very exciting and nerve-racking! I wanted to wait to tell [anyone] until I had visited my doctor. I like to be certain about things (for the most part), especially since it could’ve been a false positive or something. Far fetched? Yes, but you never know. I was so sick, that my family was getting [oddly] concerned for me- that I HAD TO tell them in order to alleviate their stress. No idea why they were so stressed about it in the first place. I’ve been sick like that before..vomiting and headache…all symptoms of my chronic migraine situation. I started to tell my co-workers, because we are all so close and we see each other every day, that it was pretty obvious to them too. They’re like my second family! Then I waited for my appointment, January 15!!! An eternity from the day we found out. Haha.

The doc appointment went well, and they told me I was 10 wks at that point. The baby was unreal!!! It was wiggling all over the place and had arms and legs! No joke, I expected to see a blob in the ultrasound. It was amazing. Miracle.

We’re now at 14.5 weeks, and it hasn’t been easy, but all the love and support helps so much. I love all the people God has placed in my life. I’m excited to finally share! Stay tuned!

IMG_1281

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

 

2 thoughts on “Oh Baby!

Leave some lovin'

