Savory Palette

I love food. It makes me heart happy. Doesn’t help that I also happen to be an emotional eater (that’s another blog post waiting to happen). For the most part I enjoy savory foods over sweet. I love me some salt. I don’t completely shun sweets-at all, but I have a tendency to crave or prefer the saltier things in life. Every time I go to Greenstreet for brunch, I order a cream cheese and chives omelette. It comes with potatoes and toast. Heavenly. Every now and then I’ll try to explore the options and venture out into their array of pancakes and French toast.

I’ve learned a few things from this venture. One-if I order pancakes or French toast it’s gotta be the plain buttermilk pancakes (maybe a fruit topping or if they have their magical lemon ricotta pancakes-which is rare) and regular French toast. I’ve gotten Nutella French toast, Nutella French toast with bananas, cinnamon roll pancakes, chocolate chip pancakes etc. all delicious but I can only have a few bites. Which makes me sad for my wallet. It’s just too much for me. I end up picking at Danny’s breakfast toast and enjoying that more than all the sweetness on my plate. So, I’ll just stick to my salty happiness and stick to my gut and not explore. I’ll be happier in the end for sure.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset yelp

Pics via Yelp and Pinterest :)

Leave some lovin'

