TV-Land

I love watching tv. I feel like that sounds so ugly. haha Don’t misunderstand- I love the outdoors, I love doing crafty things, I love being out and about, but I also love tv. TV get such a bad wrap sometimes… it gives the impression that I’m a couch potato or something. Let me liveeee. Lately though, its one of the only ways I can wind down. You should also know that I can finish a show quick. Real quick. One of the reason for that is that I can work and watch “tv” pretty well. In fact, I’m much more productive doing so- instead of listening to music. All of that to say that, I want to share some shows I’ve watched and enjoyed -with you. haha I ramble a bit. Sorryyyyy

 

The Young Pope – HBO

This show is great. I had to get over myself when I started to watch it because it kind made me feel some type of way… and I can’t explain. It seemed so bad- but its so good!

2eae9eb63c23ed212923f6d76de31dc695a8b0d3c1490a038a8a7499fc1286547c91c2cab367d01e_car_202x158

Medici: Masters of Florence – NETFLIX

I loved this show. It was dramatic and it tells a lot of history about one of my favorite cities in Italy. I enjoyed it because I knew a bit of it all, so seeing in a story really revived my appreciation for Art History in Italy.Β 32746757006_5d9e3d80f3_o

Grace and Frankie- NETFLIX

These women are hilarious. So many women of different ages and demographics have become fans of this show. Well done. Best way to show what happens when life fives you lemons.Β graceandfrankie-nowwhat

Big Little Lies- HBO

I’m still watching this, and the season finale is on Friday. I love all the actors in this, and thinks its such a great casting. It feels like Mean Girls/Desperate Housewives 2.0. Way better. I’m constantly left with “cliffhanger” feeling and my sister and I have made it a serious commitment in watching it together. lolmaxresdefault

The OA- NETFLIX

My sister got me into this show and I love it. It has some Stranger Things vibes. Lots of suspense. Definitely recommend it.Β the-oa_66

Let’s give a huge shout out to HBO and NETFLIX for making some A+ material.

Leave some lovin'

