Some Mommy thoughts

I’ve gotten the random feedback that I’m an overprotective or controlling mom. That I don’t let people hold Mila, that I don’t let anyone near her. This is a complete exaggeration. If someone is holding Mila and she starts crying, I take her back. Not because I don’t have faith in the person holding her, but because I feel like she’s my responsibility and if she’s going to be upset I’d rather take care of it. If she’s fussy, I take her so I can check her diaper- diaper duty is no one’s job but mine and Danny’s, I would never ask someone to check her diaper- what if something unpleasant occurs!?! Nope. Unless you’re cool with it fine, but I don’t do it to be controlling. I do it because I want you/them to comfortable. And truth be told, I enjoy it. She’s only gets older, and I cherish every moment with her- from happy to frustrated to sad. So, if you’re one of those people who says little things- know that you are wrong! lol jk but please have some grace and understanding as to why I do things. I love that people love her, it brings me so much joy, and I would love for you to get your Mila snuggles in, just know that I’m not being crazy over here. ::end rant::

Processed with VSCO with f1 presetProcessed with VSCO with f1 presetProcessed with VSCO with f1 presetProcessed with VSCO with f1 presetProcessed with VSCO with f1 preset

 

photos by the very talented Karielys Acevedo.

Leave some lovin'

